1.5k Follower Appreciation Post and And Wisdom by Lana

Rakshita Upadhyay
2 min readApr 2, 2023

--

I’m not a woman high on counts, but I am feeling good about getting 1.5k followers on Medium. Maybe it’s because I thought it was gonna be really hard, or perhaps because I stopped writing for almost a year. It was easier for me to go from 100 to 1000 than it was from 1300 to 1500 followers. And, after being here for almost 4 years, on and off, after not putting up much content, I finally reached this milestone.

screenshot

One of the reasons I couldn’t write much last year was that there was a lot going on in my life, especially after April 2022. It was a transitional period for me, and I went from being ‘okay with sadness and loneliness’ to finally being okay with ‘being happy.’

I spent less time alone and more time with people who loved me. Really loved me. Who really love me. And I was happy loving them back.

Anyway, loving is not an excuse to not write. Therefore, I started exploring and increasing my reach here again, and as a result, well, there’s no result yet, but I know it is going to be good in the coming months.

image of lana del rey via the internet

Speaking of writing, I recently saw Lana Del Rey’s acceptance speech for the 2023 Billboard Women in Music Visionary Award, I started her admiring even more. She said the simplest of things, and yet it is the most important thing we all should apply in our lives.

She said-
“I don’t exactly have a long-term vision at all, but if you were curious, I am very, very happy,”

Further, she also said-
“I feel like being happy is the ultimate goal, so I did it,”

Yes, being successful and wealthy is nice, but in this rat race, don’t forget to appreciate life and find happiness in little things.

So if you’re reading this, no matter what you’re doing, remind yourself to be happy.

--

--