Dear Soulmate…

Rakshita Upadhyay
1 min readNov 19, 2021

--

Pic Credits: The Author

I don’t know if you believe in them. I don’t want you to agree with me. But when I see you or look inside those eyes, I always find glimpses of our past.

A PAST that only comes back in deja vu, a past from a different life. It is something I have never seen with anyone else before.

I think people often get the wrong idea of a soulmate. A soulmate isn’t the person who knows it all, even without you saying a word.

Rather, a soulmate is someone entangled with your reality. Or with your existence.

It is somewhat like completing and becoming each other, despite staying different.

I don’t know how to say this, but with you, I feel the sheer redundancy of distance and time. Distance means nothing when I am thinking of you. Time dilates just like my pupils.

I don’t have superpowers or anything, but I know that you and I are the heads and tails, the right and the left glove, electron & positron, proton & anti-proton.

We are -1/12, and together, WE are ONE…

Do you feel the same?

--

--